Blogging About Baseball

162 games, even more blogs. From college to the minors to the pros. It's all here.

Charleston’s Hector Noesi is having a good run.

with one comment

I was disappointed when I learned that Hector Noesi would take the mound for the Riverdog’s last Thursday. I hadn’t been keeping my eye on him like I had Andrew Brackman, D.J. Mitchell or switch-pitcher Pat Venditte.

Apparently Hector Noesi doesn’t give a shit if I’m watching.

This week, the Riverdog’s righty was awarded the South Atlantic League’s pitcher of the week award. Noesi has quietly started off the year with a 27.1 scoreless innings streak and since his move to the Riverdog’s rotation on May 7, he’s only given up four hits. Last week, he held the Lexington Legends hitless through 7 innings before he was removed.

I am trying to find a scouting report for him, but am having no luck. I should have one by Thursday when I go to another Dog’s game.

He gets the start tonight (if it doesn’t get rained out) against the Bowling Green Hot Rods, Tampa Bay’s low A team.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HOLA PARA MI SIEMPRE HAS SIDO UN GRAN PICHER TE DESEO K SIGAS TAN BIEN COMO HASTA AHORA… FELICIDADES.
    ATT. INDIRA DISLA

    HECTOR NOESY

    October 20, 2009 at 11:45 am


Leave a Reply

