Blogging About Baseball

162 games, even more blogs. From college to the minors to the pros. It's all here.

This is getting ridiculous.

with 2 comments

Now, I am someone who is always intrigued by things like the bubonic plague and leprosy and the like. Any uncontrolled and contagious epidemic that could possibly turn a human being into something zombie-like, I am all about.

It’s one of my dreams to fight off zombies while in a Super Walmart, guns blazing, soccer balls flying and doors barricaded. It’d be awesome. But anyways…

The Dodger’s clubhouse is worried about swine flu.

Come on! The amount of scare tactics involved with this new flu strain is just absolutely out of hand. If anyone in the Dodger’s clubhouse comes down with swine flu, I’ll friggin’ inject myself with the bird flu while setting my clocks back for Y2K while on Three Mile Island.

Goddamn swine flu...

Written by dylansharek

April 29, 2009 at 12:00 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was talking to a registered nurse about the “swine flu” hype, and she assured me that it is nothing but a HYPE. It is just the same as a “type A” flu that is dealt with all the time at hospitals. Wash your hands, and keep your finger out of your nose.

    Quick NBA plug—

    I know this is a baseball blog, but since it is playoff season in the NBA I have to point out that Rajon Rondo of the Boston Celtics is becoming an absolute stud at the point guard position. Averaging a triple double in this Bulls series, as well as doubling his average points per game, has kept the Celtics from getting absolutely owned by Chicago. Got to give the kid props!

    Watch Game 6 this Thursday! With 4 out of the 5 past games being won by 4 points or less, and 3 of them ending in overtime, it is bound to be another instant classic.

    D-man

    April 29, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    • I think you’ll be happy to know that I caught game 5 (which I think they ultimately lost) on a lunch break from work. I’ll probably watch a little bit of that one tomorrow.

      dylansharek

      April 30, 2009 at 12:59 am


Leave a Reply

