Blogging About Baseball

162 games, even more blogs. From college to the minors to the pros. It's all here.

This is a non-baseball post. It’s called “Fuck Delta.”

with 2 comments

Fuck Delta.

I am going to rip this company a new fucking asshole if it’s the last fucking thing I ever fucking do.

Fuck you Delta, you fucking assholes. Go to fucking hell.

My day started off simply enough. Went for a coffee, used my Delta Amex, went to the dog park, bought another coffee using the same card. Then I thought, “Hmmm, I wonder how many Skymiles I’ve accumulated over the years?” That’s when my day hit the fucking shitter.

So I attempt to log into Delta using my Skymiles number and pin. I’ve moved so many times over the past three years that I got the billing address wrong. And there’s my first complaint: Why in the fucking fuck would the address on the account be the one where I registered it and not the current billing address?

So I called the number for Skymiles accounts.

“Okay sir, let me transfer you to a Skymiles account representative.”

Fair enough, I must have dialed the wrong number. I sit through about 5 minutes of Northwest/Delta merger bullshit about signage and policy updates. Whoop de fucking do. I’m enlightened.

“Can I have your Skymiles account number?”

“293838474,” I say.

“What do you need?”

“I need a pin number to log into the site.”

“Okay sir, let me transfer you to a Skymiles account representative.”

So I sit through the same fucking Northwest/Delta merger bullshit only to be redirected to the same fucking area. I did this five times.

Finally I lose it and start swearing at the poor Indian girl on the other line, telling her “I just need to make a fucking pin number and I’m not going to be put on hold again.” And she tells me there’s nothing she can do.

I’m literally shaking with frustration at this point.

I will never use this fucking card as long as my current financial situation allows. Fuck Delta, fuck American Express, and fuck the airline industry.

What I went through today was absolutely inexcusable from a customer service standpoint. And I’m only 24 years old, I’ve got a lot of patience for shit like this.  

I hope at least one person reads this and decides to never use Delta or American Express. If that happens, I will have accomplished my goal.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amen.

    sam

    June 4, 2010 at 12:57 pm

  2. I wish, I hope, I pray Delta Airlines will disappear from this world. A cheat company must die and nobody can save it.

    HankH

    September 24, 2010 at 11:07 am


Leave a Reply

