Blogging About Baseball

162 games, even more blogs. From college to the minors to the pros. It's all here.

Wang the Fuck?

with one comment

Yikes!

Through three starts, the New York Yankee’s Chien Ming Wang’s ERA is sitting pretty at 34.50. He has absolutely been murdered in all of his outings, most recently giving up 8 earned runs through 1.1 innings against the lowly Cleveland Indians.

As an owner of Wang in one of my fantasy baseball leagues, I’m a little dismayed. He was one of baseball’s winningest pitchers up until his injury last year, and I expected much of the same this year. Obviously that’s not what I’m getting. I think I’m getting something more like this:

Wang's a fairy.

Is this recent string of horrid outings mental? Or is there something physically wrong with the Yankee’s semi-ace? He didn’t pitch all that poorly during Spring Training and from what I can tell, the injury isn’t altering his mechanics all that much.

I, for one, am I going to stick with the lanky sinkerballer and hope he pulls through it. Or I’ll drop him once they send his ass to AAA.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] of the Yankee’s problems can be blamed on an unpredictable starting rotation and a faulty bullpen. The Yankee’s pitching staff owns a 5.86 ERA, best exemplified by […]


Leave a Reply

